South Hams District Council has released the nominations for the upcoming elections.

On Thursday, May 2, the district council elections will be held, as well as the town and parish elections in the South Hams.

The district council candidates, with their political affiliation, are as follows:

Allington and Strete

-Suzanne Ellis - Green

-Richard Foss - Conservative

-Laurel Maria Jasmine Lawford - Liberal Democrat

-Peter Ernest Mcilven - Labour

Bickleigh and Cornwood

-Michael Arthur Vincent Cade - Labour

-Barrie Michael Spencer - Conservative

Blackawton and Stoke Fleming

-David John Matthews - Labour Party

-Simon John Rake - Liberal Democrat

-Helen Reeve - Conservative


-George Henry William Rosevear - Liberal Democrat

-Bernard Taylor - Conservative

-David James Trigger - Labour

Dartington and Staverton

-Jacqi Hodgson - Green

-Jenny Mcgeever - Conservative

Dartmouth and East Dart

-Hilary Bastone - Conservative

-Nathan Luke Bodinnar - Labour

-Graham Reid Campbell - Labour

-Jonathan Denis Hawkins - Conservative

-Richard Mark Horsley Heseltine - Liberal Democrat

-John Robinson

-Rose Rowe - Conservative

Ermington and Ugborough

-Tom Holway - Conservative

-Antony David Power - Liberal Democrat

-Louise Rea - Labour

Ivybridge East

-Victor James Abbott - Liberal Democrat

-Tessa Soma Lannin - Labour

-Richard Alistair Martyn Peachey - Conservative

-Karen Ann Pringle - Conservative

Ivybridge West

-Lance Peter Austen - Conservative

-David William May - Conservative

-Tony Rea - Labour

-David Allan Robinson - Liberal Democrat


-Samantha Dennis - Conservative

-Susi Jackson - Liberal Democrat

-Gerrie Lee Messer - Labour

-Denise Maria O’Callaghan - Liberal Democrat

-Keith Robert Henry Wingate - Conservative

Loddiswell and Aveton Gifford

-Ian Bramble - Conservative

-John Harvey - Labour

-Kate Kemp - Liberal Democrat

Marldon and Littlehempston

-Evelyn Ruth Burges - Labour

-Gill Coombs - Green

-Trevor Pennington - Independent

-Keith Smith - Liberal Democrat

-Steve Veasey - Conservative

Newton and Yealmpton

-Keith John Baldry - Liberal Democrat

-Michael David Blake - Conservative

-Basil Cane - Conservative

-Edward Denis Parsons - Labour

-Dan Thomas - Liberal Democrat

Salcombe and Thurlestone

-Helen Anne Beetham - Labour

-Alan Christopher Kerr - Liberal Democrat

-Mark Leonard Christopher Long - Independent

-Judy Pearce - Conservative

-Simon Wright - Conservative

South Brent

-Lynn Alderson - Labour

-Paul David Bishop - Labour

-Gavin Shaun Fennell - Green

-Colin Raymond Moore - Green

-Guy Alexander Pannell - Liberal Democrat

-Charlotte Victoria Power - Liberal Democrat

-Peter Smerdon - Conservative

-Robert Steer - Conservative


-Julian Brazil - Liberal Democrat

-Rick Gaehl - Labour

-Josh Gardner - Conservative


-John Malcolm Anderson - Liberal Democrat

-John Percy Birch - Liberal Democrat

-Laurel Ellis - Labour

-Colin Stuart Luker - Labour

-Christopher Maguire - Green

-Pip Paine - Conservative

-Emily Harriet Price - Liberal Democrat

-Joseph Deal Rose - Green

-Jo Sweett - Green -Louise Michelle Webberley - Labour

Wembury and Brixton

-Brian Samuel Blake - Liberal Democrat

-Dan Brown - Conservative

-Matthew John Chown - Conservative

-Alastair William Henderson - Labour

-Ian Martin

-Katy Ward-Edwards - Green

West Dart

-John Peter McKay - Liberal Democrat

-Leigh Munro - Conservative


-Paul Francis Furlong - Labour

-Nicky Hopwood - Conservative