Today we can reveal how your councillors voted over the One Council proposal to merge South Hams District Council with West Devon Borough Council.

The proposal put forward the plan to the Sajid Javid was appointed Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government was ditched after West Devon councillors rejected the idea.

This is how South Ham district councillors voted:

In favour of the merger were: Hilary Bastone, Con; Ian Blackler, Con; Daniel Brown, Con; Basil Cane, Con; Kathy Cuthbert, Con; Richard Foss, Con; Rufus Gilbert, Con; Jonathan Hawkins, Con; Michael Hicks, Con; Nicky Hopwood, Con; David May, Con; Karen Pringle, Con; Rosemary Rowe, Con; Michael Saltern, Con; Peter Smerdon, Con; Robert Steer, Con; John Tucker, Con; Keith Wingate, Con; and Simon Wright, Con.

Those who voted against were: Keith Baldry, Lib Dem; John Birch, Lib Dem; Julian Brazil, Lib Dem; John Green, Green; Jacqi Hodgson, Green; Elizabeth Huntley, Lib Dem; Trevor Pennington, Con; Robert Vint, Lib Dem.

The councillors who abstained were: Ian Bramble, Con; Thomas Holway, Con; and Judy Pearce, Con.

Cllr Bill Hitchins, Con, was absent.